metamusic

sound installations for animals


 

Social Wirtshaus Web

Social Wirtshaus Web.


 

Essen mit Tieren

Dinner with Animals.


 

TIEFENSONDE

Series of installations and performances. Work in progress


 

Perpetuum Mobile | Airwaves

Closed-Circuit installation providing endless energy


 

Vapor Trails of Europe

alien productions' contribution to the project mur.sat


 

RAPTORreloaded

Acoustic land art in the vineyard.


 

Art's Birthday

alien.productions presents for Art.


 

Das Schnelle Wort | Fast Word

Documentation and online walks in techno-territories.


 

Der Gedankenprojektor

Inspired by a vision of Nikola Tesla, we investigate the possibility to read people's thought out of their retinas.


 

Transmission

The roll engraving establishment in Guntramsdorf near Vienna is a perfectly preserved manufacture just as it was at the beginning of the 20th Century and is unique in western Europe. In occasion of the Viertelfestival 2007, alien productions made a live performance and a permanent video installation featuring interviews with former workers of the manufacture.


 

The Well-Tempered Kitchen

A series of live acoustic cooking-performances. The noises of chopping, frying and boiling refined and spiced by live-electroacoustic means. A well sounding, smelling and tasty piece!


 

Arbeitsmuster

An installation, a live-event and a radio-art-work. In and on the space where all these took place: the former "Eybl"-weaving mill - now called "Factory" in Krems-Stein, A. The history and the stories about the progress of technology - starting with the Jacquard-loom - and about the effects on the daily working environment of people. Organised by Artothek Nö.


 

GATEways

A project on air - on line - on site on the occasion of anti-racism day 2000: a reflexion of the changes in cultures in the dimensions of time and space. GATEways also examines various spaces as to their potential of being gateways between cultures - and is thus a reflexion of the permeability of the media themselves.


 

Autoregulative Räume | Autoregulative Spaces

Works with biofeedback technology in an enviromental context. Every user of these biofeedback environments can control the condition of space s/he is surrounded by - only by means of concentration and relaxation. A combination of microsensor technology and adaptive measuring techniques with realtime-controlled sound and image projection.


 

Embedded Systems

The household of the future! A series of works about smart household appliances, revealing the secret life and desires of our blenders, dishwashers, vacuum cleaners and hair dryers. Observe their communication, listen to their gossip! You'll never believe what's going on in your kitchen, when you're not at home..


 

Historical Websites

Our online-museum, notably the home of State of Transition, one of the world's first online art projects ever! So, unpack yer olde Mosaic and enter if you dare ...


 

[ m o b i l e : h o m e ]

Alien City, our entirely virtual city in cyberspace, is on the move again. It has found a new, transitory home: a [ m o b i l e : h o m e ] - in the 3G-network of cell-phones of the latest generation. City views and sounds can be downloaded as video-clips onto every 3-Mobile. Alien City is coming to you, wherever you are. You can become resident of the city wherever you go. A contribution to the project Virtual Frame by Kunsthalle Wien and 3.


 

The Half-Life of Art

An installation in memory of Robert Filliou's announcement of "Art's Birthday": a bucket, a radioactive sponge and a light bulb - triggered by the global network. A Geiger-Mueller counter is measuring the radioactivity and streaming it's sound continuously back.. On the occasion of the "Art's Birthday 2004"-celebration by Kunstradio.


 

Der Schatten der Ideen

This web-art piece presents the dissolution of an image into its own description. The result is a dissoziative cut-up of text-fragments on the very systems, ideas and psychological programmings which brought this image into being. On the occasion of the "graz 2003"-project sinnlos. (German only)


 

Alien City

An entirely virtual city in cyberspace, its aural and visual appearance composed of elements taken from different cities all over the world. The city is in a hybrid state of constant changes, its shape is a permanent process of morphing between those elements. Every user's visit in Alien City via Internet causes changes - the city alters, grows, is on the move.


 

Shadows Of The Mind

An acoustic live-interaction with MINDACTOR, an avatar. This piece was inspired by the text "An Action For My Mind" by Milan Knizak. You'll find the avatar still waiting - eager to perform with you a historical action, written in 1968 but never realised. Produced on the occasion of Replay Update, a Kunstradio series.


 

SchwittBOT

A webrobot created for MERZmuseum in September 1999. Since then he has been roaming around the WWW collecting images for his never finished Merzbau collage. Visit SchwittBOT, point him to any url you like - he'll be on his way immediately, busy as an artist can be. And just after some moments you'll see the results...


 

Erinnerungswellen

By Rupert Huber and Norbert Math, a multi-layered compositional project for "RadioRevolten" which revolves around a database of statements, interviews and other acoustic imprints of so-called "older people".


 

ignorama

Initiated by Heinz Cibulka, Hanno Millesi and Norbert Math. A virtual meeting-point, where contibutions in three different media (photography, text and sound) coexist, and sometimes collide.


 

Liesl Ujvary

Website of writer, composer and photographer Liesl Ujvary. Including her "Virtual CDs" and more music for free download.


 

Open Air. A Radiotopia

Database for the project by August Black and Norbert Math. This database, hosted on alien productions' server was the main interface for one of the main global sound-projects at ARS ELECTRONICA 02. Artistic director: Rupert Huber.


 

einStimmen

By Johannes Sienknecht. A web piece based on a sound installation the artist realised in the rooms of the former concentration camp Buchenwald, GER in 1998. Since then einStimmen has gone through numerous transformations - manifesting in different contexts, places and media. Material for this minimalistic piece is just one sentence - and the human speech in many different languages. It is still a work in progress, developing towards an open web-installation...


 

geschichtes gedicht

By Heinz Cibulka with texts by Hanno Millesi. A very complex piece of sampling art in the field of visual arts. Heinz Cibulka reworked Austria's 20th century history of art and science on the computer creating four huge panels for an exhibition at Kunsthalle Krems. The website is part of this installation and serves as navigation tool through the contents of the images, providing visitors on site (and now on line) with detailled information about the original sources. A quite different and thrilling view on Austria's newer history. (German only)

metamusic

Klanginstallationen für Tiere


 

Social Wirtshaus Web

Social Wirtshaus Web.


 

Essen mit Tieren

Essen mit Tieren.


 

TIEFENSONDE

Serie von Installationen und Performances. Work in Progress


 

Perpetuum Mobile | Airwaves

Closedcircuit-Installation im öffentichen Raum


 

Vapor Trails of Europe

Beitrag von alien productions zum Projekt mur.sat


 

RAPTORreloaded

Akustisches Land-Art-Projekt für elektronische Vogelabwehrsysteme


 

Art's Birthday

Unsere Geburtstagsgeschenke an die Kunst.


 

Das Schnelle Wort | Fast Word

Dokumentation und Online Wanderung im Techno-Territorium.


 

Der Gedankenprojektor

Der Gedankenprojektor geht auf eine - nie realisierte - Erfindung Nikola Teslas zurück: eine Apparatur, mit der man Gedanken fotografieren könne.


 

Transmission

Als ob sie nur für die Mittagspause abgeschaltet wären, stehen die Maschinen der seit 1911 nahezu unverändert gebliebenen Walzengravieranstalt in Guntramsdorf bei Wien still. Im Zuge des Viertelfestival 2007 erweckten alien productions mit einer permanenten Installation und einer Performance die Manufaktur zu neuem Leben.


 

The Well-Tempered Kitchen

Eine Serie von akustischen Koch-Events, bei denen die Geräusche von Schneiden, Hacken, Braten und Kochen live mit elektroakustischen Mitteln verfeinert und gewürzt werden. Ein klangvolles, gutriechendes und auch wohlschmeckendes Sück


 

Arbeitsmuster

Eine Installation, ein Live-Event und eine Radiokunstarbeit. In und über den Ort, an dem diese stattfanden: die ehemalige Eybl-Teppichfabrik - jetzt "Factory" in Krems-Stein. Geschichte und Geschichten über die Technisierung, ausgehend vom Jacquard-Webstuhl, und ihren Folgen für den Arbeitsalltag der Menschen. Eine Veranstaltung der Artothek Nö


 

GATEways

Ein On Site - On Line - On Air Projekt zum globalen "Tag gegen den Rassismus 2000": eine Reflexion über kulturelle Veränderungen in rämlichen und zeitlichen Dimensionen. GATEways untersucht auch verschiedene öffentliche Plätze und Räume auf ihre Fähigkeit hin, Tore ("gateways") zwischen den Kulturen sein zu können - und ist somit auch eine Reflexion über die Durchlässigkeit der Medien selbst.


 

Autoregulative Räume | Autoregulative Spaces

Arbeiten mit Biofeedbacktechnologie im Environment-Kontext. Jede BenutzerIn dieser Biofeedback-Environments kann die Parameter des Raumes um sich verändern - nur durch Konzentration und Entspannung. Eine Kombination von Mikrosensor-Technologie und adaptiver Messtechnik mit Echtzeit-Klang- und Bildprojektion.


 

Embedded Systems

Der Haushalt der Zukunft! Eine Serie von Arbeiten über intelligente Haushaltsgeräte, die das geheime Leben unserer Mixer, Geschirrspüler, Staubsauger und Waschmaschinen enthüllt. überwachen Sie deren Kommunikation, hören Sie ihrem Klatsch und Tratsch zu! Sie würden nie im Leben vermuten, was da in Ihrer Küche so abgeht, wenn Sie nicht zu Hause sind...


 

Historical Websites

Unser Online Museum. Herzstück unserer Sammlung: State of Transition, eines der weltweit ersten Online Kunstprojekte! Bitte benutzen Sie einen modernen Browser wie Mosaic 3.0


 

[ m o b i l e : h o m e ]

Alien City, die virtuelle Stadt, begibt sich erneut auf die Reise. Im 3G-Netzwerk der neuesten Generation von Mobiltelefonen hat sie ein neues - transitorisches - Zuhause gefunden: ein [ m o b i l e : h o m e ]. Stadtansichten und -klänge können als Videoclips auf jedes 3Mobile geladen werden. Alien City kommt zu Ihnen, egal wo Sie sich gerade befinden. Sie können BewohnerIn der Stadt werden, egal, wo sie gerade gehen. Zum Projekt Virtual Frame von Kunsthalle Wien und 3.


 

The Half-Life of Art

Eine Installation in memoriam Robert Filliou und seiner Verkündigung des "Art's Birthday": Ein Eimer, ein radioaktiver Schwamm und eine Glühbirne, die vom globalen Netzwerk gesteuert wird. Ein Geiger-Mueller-Zähler, der den Klang der radioaktiven Emission ständig ins Netz zurückspeist... Anlässlich der "Art's Birthday 2004"-Party von Kunstradio.


 

Der Schatten der Ideen

In dieser Web-Art Installation wird das Bild eines startenden Läufers schrittweise in seine eigene Beschreibung übergeführt, wobei der daraus entstehende Text eine dissoziative Auseinandersetzung mit denjenigen Systemen, Ideen und psychischen Programmierungen ist, die dieses Bild erst ermöglichen. Anlässlich des "graz 2003"-Projekts sinnlos.


 

Alien City

Eine komplett virtuelle Stadt im Cyberspace, deren visuelle und aurale Erscheinung aus Elementen verschiedenster Stäte dieser Welt komponiert wird. Die Stadt befindet sich in einem Zustand permanenter Veränderung, ihr Aussehen ein ständiger Morph-Prozess dieser Elemente. Jeder UserInnenzugriff auf Alien City verändert diese - die Stadt wächst, changiert, ist "on the move".


 

Shadows Of The Mind

Eine akustische Live-Interaktion mit MINDACTOR, einem Avatar. Dieses Stück wurde vom Text "An Action For My Mind" von Milan Knizak inspiriert. Der Avatar wartet noch immer - ganz erpicht darauf, mit Ihnen eine historische Aktion aufzuführen, die 1968 geschrieben, jedoch nie realisiert wurde. Produziert anlässlich der Kunstradio-Serie Replay Update.


 

SchwittBOT

Ein Webroboter, entstanden für das MERZmuseum im September 1999. Seit damals schlendert er durch das WorldWideWeb und sammelt Bilder ür seine nie zu vollendende Merzbau Collage. Besuchen Sie SchwittBOT, schicken sie ihn zu irgendeiner Adresse - er wird sich sofort auf den Weg machen, so fleissig wie nur eine KünstlerIn sein kann. Und schon nach einigen Augenblicken werden Sie die Ergebnisse seiner Suche on line sehen können...


 

Erinnerungswellen

Von Rupert Huber und Norbert Math, ein mehrschichtiges kompositorisches Projekt, dessen Herzstück eine Datenbank mit Aussagen, Interviews und sonstigen akustischen Abdrücken sogenannter älterer Menschen ist.


 

ignorama

Ausgelöst von Heinz Cibulka, Hanno Millesi und Norbert Math - Ein virtueller Treffpunkt, wo Beiträge in drei verschiendenen Medien (Photographie, Text und Klang) aufeinandertreffen (oder auch nicht ...)


 

Liesl Ujvary

Homepage der Schriftstellerin, Komponistin und Fotografin Liesl Ujvary. Download ihrer "Virtual CDs" und weitere Kompositionen.


 

Open Air. A Radiotopia

Datenbank, gestaltet von August Black and Norbert Math für das gleichnamige Projekt. Diese Datenbank fungierte als zentrales Interface für das akustische Hauptprojekt der ARS ELECTRONICA 02. Künstlerischer Leiter: Rupert Huber


 

einStimmen

Von Johannes Sienknecht. Ein Netz-Kunstwerk, basierend auf einer Klanginstallation des Künstlers im ehemaligen Konzentrationslager Buchenwald, D, 1998. Seit damals wurde einStimmen einer Anzahl von Transformationen unterzogen und manifestierte sich in verschiedensten Kontexten, Räumen und Medien. Das Material für dieses Stück besteht aus einem einzigen Satz - und der menschlichen Stimme in vielen verschiedenen Sprachen.


 

geschichtes gedicht

Von Heinz Cibulka mit Texten von Hanno Millesi. Ein sehr komplexes Stück Sampling im Bereich der Bildenden Kunst. Heinz Cibulka hat die österreichische Geschichte des 20. Jahrhunderts in Kunst und Wissenschaft am Computer völlig überarbeitet und vier grosse Leinwände für eine Ausstellung in der Kunsthalle Krems geschaffen. Die Website ist Teil der Installation und dient auch als Navigationswerkzeug durch die Inhalte der Bilder. Sie bot den BesucherInnen vor Ort (und nun On Line) Detailinformationen über die Originalquellen des verarbeiteten Materials. Ein ässerst spannender anderer Blick auf österreichs jüngste Geschichte.